Keokuk County Election Results

SIGOURNEY- Voter turnout was relatively low in many areas of Keokuk County today. In Sigourney, three incumbent city councilors were re-elected unopposed. Ed Conrad was re-elected in the 1st ward with 32 votes. Connie McLaughlin was re-elected as 3rd ward city councilor with 24 votes, and Jimmy Morlan was elected at-large city councilor with 95 votes. Six write-in votes were cast for Sigourney 4th ward city council, however preliminary results from the Keokuk County Auditor did not indicate who the votes were cast for.

In other results of local interest:

Keswick Mayor Ron George defeated challenger Rebeccea Leer 54 votes to 30 votes.

Bob Dugger (63 votes), Jeremy Bolinger (57 votes), Austin Tuttle (52 votes), Donna Rogers (48 votes), and Chris Terrell (39 votes) were elected to the What Cheer City Council. Rounding out the candidates in What Cheer were: Sandra Van Patten (38 votes), Casey Sammons (36 votes), and Dwight Danner (25 votes).

Heidi Baker was re-elected to the Pekin School Board from Director District 4, defeating Shawn Echelberry 202 votes to 158 votes.

Pekin School District votes renewed the districts Physical Plant and Equipment Levy for another 10 years by a 240 yes to 128 no vote.

English Valleys voters appeared to give the nod to renewing the districts PPEL for another 10 years as well, with the Keokuk County side of the district voting 66 yes to 32 no.

Results are unoffical until canvassed by the Keokuk County Supervisors on Nov. 12.