Tri County holds National Honor Society Induction

National Honor Society members include (from left to right): Jenna Leer, Brandt Molyneux, Brayden Monroe, Mikayla Hoover, Avery Roorda, Emma Miover, Angelina McCullough, Megan Edmundson, and Taylor Dowd.

Tri-County students were inducted into the National Honor Society on October 30. In order to to be eligible, students have to apply and be selected for this honor.

Each member must show traits of scholarship, service, leadership and character. Students must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0, volunteer at the school or within the community, be a positive leader and show good character as well as have a good disciplinary record.

Read the full story in the November 7 edition.